//
you're reading...
Personal

Blah Blah #1

I’ve decided to start a blog for the sane reason that I needed an outlet for my random thoughts, that for some unknown reason can be very out of place or just plain random, kaya nga random thoughts eh di ba? πŸ™‚

 

I’m still in my healing process, my dog just passed away, 2 weeks ago and it’s been one of the hardest 2 weeks of my life. I still sometimes expect a warm welcome from my fuzzy little friend, well sige na nga not so little friend. You will forever be missed, Ruffa. πŸ™‚ You were one great best friend, and because of you I’ve learned a lot of things, one of which is staying loyal to my friends and being there for my family. πŸ™‚

ruffa and rocky

As I start my healing process, which I think would take awhile, i try to focus on taking care of my other dogs, and my two lovely cats. πŸ™‚ They are my babies and they help me feel better. πŸ™‚ They are heaven sent and just the greatest pets an owner can ask for. πŸ™‚ And i believe that she’s now happy wherever she is, I mean she stayed loyal to me until her last moments, even not allowing me to see her pass away and leaving me with a smile. πŸ™‚

 

I am now focused on determining what it is that I would want to accomplish in my life, yes, I have my whole year planned out but what happens next is a big question mark. It has no limits, just of myself. I believe that I can accomplish anything, yes, I’m like that. I’ll do everything that I can to pursue what my heart desires, even if it leaves me broke, at least I know that I’m as happy as a bee. πŸ™‚ Because since I was a kid I now that I can’t make myself happy with the material things that I can buy. Seryoso, I’ve been through a lot, maala telenovela na nga, sa sobrang daming downs compared to the ups. πŸ™‚ But as my tita said:

Ang problema, yan ang nagbibigay ng kulay sa buhay natin,

pag wala nyan boring ang buhay.

 

So I’m thankful for everything I’ve been through, I became me because of those things. And I know that I still have a lot of things to go through, I’ll take it one at a time.

 

Now, I have some long term plans, one of which is to study again, but I still need to do some soul searching to find out if I’m going towards the right direction. Because I want to live my life with no regrets, and contemplating on whether I’m making the right choice or not won’t hurt me.

 

I guess this short and sweet first post would do. πŸ™‚ I still need to do a lot of “figuring out”, but one thing’s for sure, blogging would stay. πŸ™‚

 

 

About den

First Time Mom. Social Lead. Trying to go to as many places as I can with my fam-bam.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

solving one shitty problem at a time

head of social. wanderlust. singer. student of life.

Help Me Travel More

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other subscriber

Instagram Feed

No Instagram images were found.

Blog Stats

  • 27,189 hits